Member Services

Your ARCIT membership offers a strong voice and resource to the Texas State Legislature, Texas State Agencies and the Federal Government to promote the best practices of rural policies and programs while enhancing the quality of life for all rural Texans.

Click the button below to learn more...

Become a Member

Privacy Policy: We value your email privacy and never send SPAM.

  • Become a Member!

    Your ARCIT membership offers a strong voice and resource to the Texas State Legislature, Texas State Agencies and the Federal Government to promote the best practices of rural policies and programs while enhancing the quality of life for all rural Texans.

    Larger counties in Texas continue to grow at unprecedented rates, and as a result a considerable amount of legislative attention and action is being designed to benefit the larger communities without regard as to its impact on the rest of Texas. The needs of Texans living in rural or less populated areas are being pushed to the wayside, but the one size fits all legislative attitude does not work for everyone. It is the aim of ARCIT to ensure the voices of rural and smaller communities in Texas are heard and our members have a seat at the table when the legislature and agencies are making decisions impacting our communities.

    ARCIT is the ultimate resource for rural and small communities in Texas to have one voice! Become a member today!!

Member Benefits - As an ARCIT member you have access to a range of programs and services available to your community:

  • State Agencies: ARCIT works with state agencies to assure equitable and cost-effective access to programs impacting rural and small communities. ARCIT also works closely with the Texas Department of Transportation (TXDOT), the Texas Commission on Environmental Quality (TCEQ), Texas Department of Housing and Community Affairs (TDHCA), Texas Workforce Commission (TWC) along with other agencies, statewide leaders and leadership at the State Capitol to ensure the voice of rural and small communities is heard and favorable actions are taken for regions of our state.
  • Consultation: ARCIT staff is available for consultation regarding challenges your community is faced with and will work with each entity to ensure their voice is heard within the organization.
  • Personal Attention: ARCIT is devoted solely to being an advocate for Texans in rural and under-populated areas. This narrow focus allows ARCIT to maintain intimate relationships with its members and offer unique personal attention to our communities and their leaders.
  • Education: Each year the association will hold both an annual conference and regional meetings for the membership to provide dynamic conversation and insight with state and federal agencies, along with statewide leadership, to discuss the issues impacting your community and the state at large.
  • Monthly E-Newsletter: Monthly newsletter on the ARCIT website regarding elections, policy changes and remarks from our members on the issues impacting your region.
  • Rural and Small Communities Legislative/Policy Alerts: Legislative/policy updates through your ARCIT website. Members may view the ARCIT website for current information regarding issues impacting rural and small communities in Texas and important agency information which may impact your community.
  • County Commissioner Continuing Education Credits at the association annual conference and regional meeting.

2020 Annual Membership Dues

City serving a population under 1000
  • City
    Entities serving a population over 1000
    • City, County, EDC
    • Chamber of Commerce
    • Special Districts (water, utility, improvement)
    Other Entities
    • Electric Co-Op
    • Groundwater Conservation District

    Member Directory

    Recognizing the Leaders and Voices of Rural and Small Communities Throughout Texas

    • Angleton
    • Aransas County
    • Austin County
    • Bastrop County
    • Bay City CDC
    • Bayside
    • Bee County
    • Bellville
    • Bellville EDC
    • Big Lake
    • Big Lake EDC
    • Bishop
    • Bloomburg
    • Blum
    • Bogata
    • Bowie
    • Brazos County
    • Bremond
    • Brenham
    • Brewster County
    • Brownfield
    • Buffalo
    • Burleson County
    • Burleson County EDC
    • Burton
    • Callahan County
    • Cameron
    • Carmine
    • Carson County
    • Carthage Improvement Corporation
    • Cass County
    • Celeste
    • Centerville
    • Chambers County
    • Chandler
    • Charlotte
    • Cisco
    • Cleveland
    • Cleveland EDC
    • Clifton
    • Coahoma
    • Coke County
    • Coleman County
    • Coleman EDC
    • Colorado City
    • Colorado County
    • Columbus
    • Coolidge
    • Cross Plains
    • Cuero CDC
    • Daingerfield
    • Daisetta
    • Dawson
    • DeKalb
    • Dickens County
    • Dickinson
    • Dimmitt
    • Eagle Lake
    • Edna
    • El Campo
    • El Campo CDC
    • El Campo Chamber
    • Emory
    • Falfurrias
    • Falls City
    • Florence
    • Friona EDC
    • Fulton
    • Garrett
    • Garza County
    • Giddings Chamber
    • Gillespie County
    • Godley
    • Goldsmith
    • Goldthwaite
    • Gonzales
    • Gonzales EDC
    • Granbury
    • Grand Saline
    • Grapeland
    • Grapeland EDC
    • Grimes County
    • Happy
    • Hereford
    • Holland
    • Hondo
    • Howe
    • Hudspeth County
    • Jack County
    • Jacksboro EDC
    • Jayton
    • Jewett
    • Jones County
    • Josephine
    • Kendleton
    • Kimble County
    • Kingsville
    • Kountze EDC
    • La Feria
    • La Vernia
    • Lampasas County
    • Lee County
    • Leon County
    • Lipscomb County
    • Live Oak County
    • Marlin
    • McCamey
    • McMullen County
    • Menard County
    • Mexia EDC
    • Milam County
    • Monahans
    • Monahans EDC
    • Morton
    • Navarro County
    • Navasota
    • New Deal
    • Nocona EDC
    • Oak Ridge North
    • Oldham County
    • Omaha
    • Palacios
    • Palestine
    • Pearsall
    • Plainview
    • Port Isabel
    • Queen City EDC
    • Redwater
    • Refugio County
    • Rice
    • Robert Lee EDC
    • Roberts County
    • Rockdale
    • Rockdale Municipal Development District
    • Rosebud
    • Runge
    • San Augustine County
    • Seminole
    • Shamrock EDC
    • Slaton
    • Smithville
    • Snyder
    • Somerville
    • Starr County
    • Sweeny EDC
    • Tehuacana
    • Texas State SBDC
    • Timpson
    • Upton County
    • Vernon
    • Waller
    • Waller County
    • Ward County
    • Washington County
    • Weimar
    • Wharton
    • Wharton County
    • Whiteface
    • Whitesboro EDC
    • Wink
    • Winnsboro EDC
    • Woodsboro
    • Woodville
    • Yoakum County
    • Yorktown EDC
    • Young County